Updated through Spring 2017



Monday, October 16


Bowling Green 6, Wauseon 0

Maumee 8, Swanton 1


Woodmore 1, Evergreen 0

Cardinal Stritch over Delta  2 OT

LC and Archbold Claim League Cross Country Titles

Liberty Center's Cameron Stark won the boys race in 16:10.13 and Sarah Schwan of Evergreen won the girls race in 20:15.39 at the NWOAL Cross Country Tournament. (Photos by Bill Bray, NWOAL publicist). Winning team titles were Liberty Center's boys with 40 points. Archbold girls won to victory in the girls race with 24 points.  Complete results can be viewed at the llnk at the bottom left of this site. Congratulations to all participants. 

First TJ Rupp Rivalry Trophy Up For Grabs


The two schools that had his heart will be playing for the first T.J. Rupp rivalry trophy tonight when Wauseon travels to Evergreen.


Bryan 49, Patrick Henry 14

Liberty Center 28, Swanton 7

Wauseon 42, Evergreen 14

Archbold 48, Delta 7

2017 NWOAL Cross Country Tournament Set to GO

Homecoming Park in Wauseon will be the site for the 2017 NWOAL Cross Country Tournament.  Runners from Archbold, Bryan, Delta, Evergreen, Liberty Center, Patrick Henry, Swanton and Wauseon will compete.

The girls race starts off the morning as competitors will be at the starting line at 10am.  The race will include eight of the top 10 finishers from 2016. Leading the way will be Maddie Atkinson of Liberty Center. Atkinson took second place in 2016 as a sophomore. Other top 10 finishers returning include: Gwynn Riley (Archbold), Dakota Stamm (Archbold), Hannah Richer (Wauseon), Emily Vargo (Patrick Henry), Kalen Rauch (Liberty Center), Sarah Schwan (Evergreen), Audrey Zimmerman (Bryan) and Maddy Roseman (Liberty Center).

In the boys high school race, five of the six top finishers return for what should be a great competitive race.  Kyle Vernot of Wauseon will be out to retain the individual title. Also returning are Cameron Stark (Liberty Center), Nathan Bostelman (Patrick Henry), Maverick Wright (Delta) and Tanner Rauch (Liberty Center). Two other runner who finished in the top 10 last season return in Michael Cheezan and Joshua Lowry both of Wauseon.  The boys race will commence at 10:40am.

Following the varsity competition, the junior high girls will run at 11:20am and the junior high boys compete in the final race of the day at 12:00pm. The awards ceremony will take place for all races at 12:30pm.

All results can be seen by going to the NWOAL Cross Country link at the bottom left of this NWOAL homepage. 

(Parking for the meet is explained here)

Streaks head to State Golf Tournament


Kneeling: Brandon Miller, Kade Kern, Mitch Grosjean

Standing: AJ Mahnke, Head Coach Rosebrook, Kreighton Sims, Trevor Rupp

Best of luck to the team and to coach Rosebrook. 

Swanton Wins League For First Time

With their 3 set sweep of the Delta Panthers, the Swanton Lady Bulldogs claim their first ever NWOAL Championship. The Lady Bulldogs stand 7-0 in the NWOAL and 20-1 overall. Congratulations ! (Photo submitted by Bill O'Connell/THE VILLAGE REPORTER)

Schedule for Tuesday, October 10


Wauseon @ Archbold

Evergreen @ Patrick Henry

Swanton @ Delta

Bryan @ Liberty Center


Swanton @ Bryan

Delta @ Wauseon 

Sectional Brackets Now Posted

All tournament brackets can be found under the approrpiate tabs under "Fall Sports" above.

Streaks in Sole Possession of First

Archbold 21, Liberty Center 12

(Pictured: Gabe Petersen runs to paydirt for Archbold's 20th point in their win over Liberty Center. Photo by Bill Bray, NWOAL Pubicist)

Swanton 28, Wauseon 27  OT

Bryan 49, Delta 7

Evergreen 30, Patrick Henry 13

Twitter Feed



The Montpelier Board of Education  and the NWOAL Principals Membership Announcement:

Montpelier will be joining the TAAC for football, the BBC for other sports, and remain in the NWOAL for wrestling. Montpelier will remain in NWOAL football in 2014 and the other sports through the 2015-16 school year (will continue in NWOAL wrestling).  Montpelier has been a charter member of the NWOAL since 1926.  Montpelier also was a founding member of the Buckeye  Border Conference (BBC) in 1967.


The NWOAL is commonly known as the oldest league in the state of Ohio.  We have hosted competitions in football, boys basketball and track and field since the 1926-27 school year. 

This site is intended to serve our member schools and communities as a source of information for our student athletes.  Initially, we will provide school websites, atheltic websites and schedules, league schedules and standings, and recognition of our accomplishments.  We will provide links that are commonly used for NWOAL recognition.  It is our goal to provide a history of league records from 1926. 

Please feel free to contact us

  • Commissioner: Ken D. Baumgartner, Wauseon
  • Assistant Commissioner: William Steck, Delta
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Theresa Kuszmaul, Bryan
  • Publicist: Bill Bray, Wauseon